alert!

Tried Banjo? If so, please send an email letting us know how Banjo worked for you. Thanks!

Banjo Testimonials

Fibromyalgia pain no longer dominates my life

I have Sjogrens, Lupus, Fibromyalgia & Raynauds. When I first contacted you I was desperate for relief.

My pains were almost completely gone after one month of using Banjo, and only came back (rather quickly) in a very “muted” state after I stopped using it. Meaning to say, that I know they are there but it doesn’t dominate my life anymore. I think by using a complete month two and maybe a month three, it would do the trick. Then only need to use when in a severe flare up. Or prn…..

We absolutely think you have something great for us (people with chronic pain) and are excited for you with the product. I also, am under the impression that you are about only needing it for about three months.

As for me, after much thought and talk with my husband, my fibromyalgia pain is almost non-existent.  I agree in that it will take about three months of treatment with Banjo and then supplement as needed when a flare occurs. So on estimation of my percentage of pain, from beginning to now – less than 10%. I am VERY happy right now, with my lack of fibro pain.

Please, please, please do not give up on your product. You have a winner and there are so many of us out here that need you and your product.

Thanks,

Valorie Ruth

 

Arthritis and nerve pain relief: “I feel better than I have in 5 years”

I have a fragmented disc at l4-l5 that causes nerve pain down my right leg and numbness down my left leg. I also have arthritis pain in my hip and left knee. I work retail and am on my feet on cement floors, so I deal with this foot and leg pain every day. Since starting Banjo I am able to get through the day without all this pain. I feel better than I have in 5 yrs.

It took only 4 or 5 days and I noticed a difference in how I felt at the end of my work day. I usually hurt too bad to do anything but sit after work, but after starting Banjo I was able to come home and cook dinner, do dishes, ect. You know how tiring being in pain is. Well Banjo made such a difference I don’t even need those power naps. Now I am able to spend quality time with my Grandson that I raise.

I have been able to have such a better life with your product. You see I take Norco ( loratab) 10 mg 3 x’s a day have for 5 yrs. Now some days I only take 1/2 a tablet! The doctor explained that that is my body’s addiction to the narcotic. I hate that thought and have great hope that I will soon have days that I don’t have to take any.

I cannot thank you enough for what you have done for my life. Thank you for the work you are doing that is helping so many people. May God Bless you and yours.

Elizabeth Howard

 

Knee arthritis: osteoarthritis pain relieved in 5 days

I’m 63 years old and have had hip and knee pain associated with osteoarthritis for at least 6 years. Banjo came to my attention because my wife, who has fibromyalgia and chronic fatigue, tried it and it helped her a lot.

I’ve always doubted the usefullness of vitamins, supplements, etc. and expressed my doubts to Dr. Steve.

Well, after just 4 or 5 days on Banjo (2 per day) my pain when walking and sitting was all but gone! This is the first time in years that I’ve walked without a limp… If I felt any better I’d start running again! I really can’t say enough positive things a bout Banjo. I’m glad I gave it a try.

Michael K.

 

Fibromyalgia pain decreased, energy increased

I have fibromyalgia but since starting Banjo I am actually seeing my energy levels go up each week and my pain levels go down each week I have been on it. I am still taking it. I found that it dissolves much better in water so I just put about an inch or two and let is dissolve for the next day. Thank you.

Traci Glick

Joint pain relief after two weeks – “excited about the future”

I had very bad joint pain and because of that my doctor ran a Lupus test and it came back with a reading of 1/670 so I might have Lupus but I think I also have rheumatoid arthritis since I think my symptoms point more towards that.

I didn’t want to do any of the conventional therapy and wanted to try to take care of it with natural products so decided to try Banjo.

After two weeks I still have significant pain in my right shoulder and left thumb (which are my worst areas), but the pain in my hips and my knees and my left shoulder are easing up nicely. I can stand up much easier than when I first started with the Banjo. I am sleeping better because the pain when I move at night is much less so it doesn’t wake me up like it used to. I am very pleased with the results and excited about what the future looks like with this product.

Teresa R.

 

Fibromyalgia pain for 10 years – skeptical anything could help

I was skeptical at first when I was told about Banjo and its potential. Having Fibromyalgia, fatigue and other problems for almost a decade made me very wary about ANY product that claimed to help with my pain and fatigue. Initially I thought Banjo would do nothing for my symptoms like almost everything else. Was I wrong!

By the time I finished the first month, I realized how much I had improved. My pain had lessened, the fatigue wasn’t as bad, and I was able to leave the house! I did so much I couldn’t believe it! I actually improved so much that even others noticed. This is a great product that I will recommend to everyone I know. If you’re going to try anything, try Banjo first! You will feel the difference!

S.B.

Houston, TX

Fewer and milder migraine headaches

So far I have noticed that Banjo has decreased the number of migraine headaches I have per week. If I do get a migraine, it is not as painful as pre-Banjo. There is also a fair improvement in my sleep (quality wise).

Kim, Virginia

All symptoms improved – some more than others (fibromyalgia)

I have to say I was skeptical at the start of taking Banjo and was proved wrong.

It does work and I think had I  been taking them for more than two months I would now have even more improvement to report. There isn’t anything in them out of the ordinary. Maybe it’s the combination of ingredients all together that makes them work but whatever the reason I felt better and slept better without fail and for that reason alone i was thankful for them.

All symptoms improved, some more than others but I think with more time they will improve too.

Kia Bradshaw-Ellis

Derby, Derbyshire, England

Not dramatic – but Banjo helps fibro symptoms

I feel that Banjo has helped my fibro symptoms, not dramatically, but enough to make it worthwhile to continue to use it.

My pain level is diminished to a point where I’m sleeping better & so I have a little more energy.

Karolyn Hoover, Washington

Lower back pain entirely relieved

Email This Page Email This Page

I’m 55 now and I’ve been having back pain since I was 25. So I was a bit skeptical, but I took Doctor Steve’s Banjo for about a month and my lower back pain went completely away.

I was amazed; I would recommend Banjo for anyone who has back pain.

George Hassman

Chanhassen, MN

 

 

Fibromyalgia pain, fatigue and irritable bowel syndrome relieved

Hello Dr. Steve:

I  suffered with fibromyalgia for the past  more than eight years; my doctor prescribed various medications which helped only minimally. Immediately after beginning to take Banjo (within 1-2 days) I noticed I no longer had the over-all pain and the burning and painful skin I had been experiencing.  Within a few days I realized the IBS (Irritable Bowel Syndrome) was almost entirely gone.  Also, I no longer had a constant feeling of fatigue, and, miracle of miracles, I was able to go to sleep at night without taking any kind of a sleep-aid!

After having taken Banjo for about three months, I went off of it for 2-3 days as an experiment. I could tell a (painful) difference the first day; the symptoms all returned: IBS, over-all pain, burning and prickly skin sensations, and fatigue.  When I resumed taking Banjo, the symptoms disappeared.  All this, and no side effects! Well, there is one ‘side effect’ – I’ve lost 10 pounds since starting Banjo!

I am no longer taking any prescription medication for fibromyalgia, which was costly, did little to diminish the symptoms, and resulted in unpleasant side effects.  Banjo has wonderfully improved my health and my life!

Thank You!

L. Bledsaw, Attorney at Law


Fibromyalgia pain and fatigue improved first, sleep improved in second month

All in all I feel that Banjo has been very effective on my symptoms.

Within 10 days of starting Banjo I could feel more energy, and the pain was not as widespread. However, I continued to have sleep issues for the entire first month.

During the second month my pain and fatigue were much further reduced. Even my sleep improved quite a bit.

Thank you so much Dr. Steve!

Jo Ann McFarland

Starting school again, because of Banjo

Thanks to Banjo I will be starting school in two days. I am now a member of a gym (and I’ve lost 6 pounds!!)) both things I thought that would never happen, Thank you Banjo!

Jade Whitesides

Pretty good results at 26 days

I’m at day 26 of using Banjo and can’t wait to see what another month brings! I am not all better, but I am so much better than I have been in a long time. I still have bad days, but they aren’t the horrid days. If I start to feel that my Banjo isn’t working, it’s then I realize I forgot to take it.

I can easily say that even at this short amount of time Banjo has been very beneficial. I have several other diagnoses besides fibromyalgia and they kind of run into each other. like I said before, I cant wait to see how I feel in another month!!

P.L.

When people ask me about Banjo, I’ll tell them it’s life altering!

I have been taking Banjo for 2 months now.  I knew it was helping, it made the bad days a little better and the good days a lot better. I told people it was working but wasn’t it  a cure all, but…..then I ran out, and that is when I learned just how much it is helping! All of my joints, my back, ankles… well I’m having pain, that I haven’t had for 2 months! Day before yesterday was day 1 w/o. I was a little achy, but not too bad,yesterday a little worse. Today? well just let me say, Ive had to stop typing at least 4 times to write this because Im so fatigued from the achiness. I just want to close with, I am anxiously waiting for my Banjo, and when people ask from now on, I’ll tell them its life altering!  Thank you Dr Steve

Marguerite Thompson

My fibromyalgia pain is still there but it has been lessened

With Banjo I have noticed an improvement in my fibromyalgia. My pain and stiffness is still there but it has been lessened. I also actually like the taste of the tablets now. When I first started taking it I could only tolerate it and now I enjoy it. Thank you Dr. Steve!!!!

Renee Kramer

Less fatigue, less pain, less fibromyalgia

Yes, Yes, Thank you so much!  I had immediate improvement and  within 2 days back to being able to do what I did while on banjo before and no more naps!!!!!!  God bless for the extra supply and I will be going back to the Banjo website and order when my supply runs out this time .  YOU HAVE REALLY STUMBLED ON TO SOMETHING THAT ALTHOUGH THE PAIN ISN’T GONE COMPLETELY IT IS MOSTLY BACKGROUND AND TOLERABLE instead of at the forefront of your life and the fatigue has improved beyond belief.  I sleep better and don’t fall asleep in the middle of the day.  Please use this as a testimonial of the great product you have created.. I also referred it to my cousin who also suffers with Fibro but haven’t heard if she has tried it yet.  I hope she does asap so she can see how much better her life can be!!!!

SINCERELY, AND WITH DEEP APPRECIATION

Debra A. Potts RN

Fibromyalgia: “Banjo has given me hope again.”

Banjo has given me hope again.

Because of Banjo I can be the momma I want to be without the pain that comes with fibromyalgia.

Thank you Dr Steve for giving me my life back!!!!

– Julie M.

After two months on Banjo – “I feel like I have my life back.”

Two months have passed since Banjo came into my life.

The first 6 weeks I was only taking two a day and responses were fairly good.

Then I had one of the worst fibro flares I’ve ever experienced. I finally wrote Steve and email out of desperation. The advice was to move to 3 a day. On the 3 a day my chronic headaches are very mild and don’t last long. Even the pain in my foot from an irreversible auto injury is minimal. That is something I’ve been told I would never experience.

Overall my experience with banjo has been very good. I feel like I have my life back. Also, I have found that most of the time I only need to use one Banjo each day, using more when I have a flare, very infrequent now.

It will be interesting to see the improvements after 6 months of use. Thanks again Dr Steve for giving me my life back. Before you introduced me to Banjo, life was full of pain and hopeless. Now I’m even considering having one more child (My fiancee’s first) thanks to the fact that I’m feeling so much better. However we are working right now to improve my overall health first.

JG in Memphis


Ehlers-Danlos syndrome and mastocytosis: reduction in pain and fatigue

I have been diagnosed with Mastocytosis and Ehlers Danlos Syndrome (EDS), a rare inheritable connective tissue disorder. I have both classical and hypermobile types of EDS. I was first diagnosed with fibromyalgia in my 20s, but that was before they knew it was EDS. A lot of us with EDS have multiple diagnoses, and we often have a lot of pain and a lot of fatigue. I also have frequent headaches, and I have a lot of neck and back pain. I have also been diagnosed with degenerative disc disease of the spine.

After about four days using Banjo I felt a big change in the amount of energy I had. I also began to notice some reduction in pain. I had less pain in my small joints to start with. The pain in my large joints continued for some time. After about a month of taking Banjo the pain in my small joints was much, much better and I had less pain in the larger joints, but those continued to give me a bit of trouble.

I have now been taking Banjo for about two months and I  have noticed a marked difference in the joint  pain, headaches, back and neck pain. I take one to two  tablets of Banjo daily. After taking Banjo I notice a significant  increase  in my energy level.

I Kinda lost hope with Dr’s always wanting to shove synthetic drugs at people to take  instead of taking something natural for the body. As it states in our Good “Truth” book, there is nothing ever lose, but one can gain the natural effects and reap the benefits.

Dr.’s say do not take anything Natural with the Mastocytosis, well I can tell you that  is just untrue for some people…

Some nutrients that “God” put on this earth our body needs. And we need to see that our body is given these nutrients because if not bodies will start to fail us ..

Then God said, “I give you every seed-bearing plant on the face of the whole earth and every tree that has fruit with seed in it. They will be yours for food. And to all the beasts of the earth and all the birds of the air and all the creatures that move on the ground everything that has the breath of life in it I give every green plant for food.” And it was so.

Genesis 1:29

Thank ~You Dr. Steve for caring enough about people  I appreciate it….

Viktoria Kawka


Migraine relief for mother & daughter

I became aware of my daughter’s migraines when she was about a year old. When she attempted to eat food and manipulate it in her mouth, she would whimper and drop the food out of her mouth, putting her tiny head down and crying. Of course we went to a slew of doctors to try to find out what was wrong. When doctor after doctor said she ‘simply’ had migraines of an undetermined origin, I became scared and sickened. I was not able to find help for her. It became my mission to get relief for her. Nothing worked AT ALL.

When she began speaking, she would reject hard food telling me that it hurt her head to chew. The pediatrician kept my daughter on ensure plus and boost–as her total caloric intake–until she was five years old. As i watched her suffer, at five years old, I removed all artificial sweeteners and preservatives from our world–her world. She did seem somewhat better and began to eat solids when she felt well enough to chew.

She has continued to suffer terribly from migraines with vomiting, flashes of color in her eyes, dark circles, and a weary expression. This is what ‘normal’ was for her. I constantly had knots in my stomach and fear in my heart as I was sure more was going on than met the eye. Still, I was unable to get help for her.

Ivy’s migraines were obvious for 20 or more days a month. In other words, my child had no quality of life at all. There were no ‘simple pleasures’. Everything was a chore and burden for her.

She also had a difficult time in school from the very beginning. You know, trying to concentrate while in agony is impossible. She has always been an incredibly sweet person who always wants to please others and would weep when she couldn’t get the grades we all wanted for her and she wanted for herself.

None of this is ok. None of it. So, recently, as i am also a migraine sufferer (in a pretty BAD way), i began taking Banjo with the most incredible and awesome results in the world. I thought, ‘all natural…it works….I feel great….I wonder if my little angel Ivy would respond in the same way’.

I took matters into my own hands and began to serve ivy the all natural Banjo tea twice a day when I also drank my Banjo tea. I wasn’t really expecting her to have the results she had, I just HAD to be proactive and at least TRY SOMETHING. Doing nothing was no longer an option. The doctors telling me that she might grow out of it just didn’t work for me–or for my child.

Since being on the Banjo, my daughter has a life worth living. She doesn’t go from migraine to migraine and laying limp in the bed. She is an active little girl who has friends, laughs and runs and does what I have watched other children doing. She smiles and runs into my arms. This is making me cry with thankfulness to recall all of this.

Let me also tell you that at age 10, my daughter is making good grades for the first time in her young life. Her recent interim report card showed that she went up a grade IN EVERY SUBJECT. And this is only the beginning. in two days, she memorized the songs for the presidents and all states and capitals. She sings all the time. She’s not only beautiful to look at, she is beautiful to be around.

She has had a total of two migraines since being on the Banjo now for six weeks. Once was when she spilled it and didn’t tell me. Another was when she thought she didn’t need it anymore because as she so pertly told me, “I don’t have migraines in my head anymore, mama. I’m well.” The next day, she was hanging her head in the toilet, vomiting, and then just lay on the floor. I asked if she were ready for her banjo and she meekly held out her hand and accepted the cup of tea.

There will be no more disappointing doctors appointments for that which they could not fix.

Ivy will remain on the Banjo. My entire family is excited about what has happened for her. As her mama, I can only tell you that I am thankful beyond measure to have a product that has given my daughter the quality in her life that everyone should have, but doesn’t. We are so very lucky. I will not ever forget the life changing moment when I first saw the exceptional results of Banjo in my daughter’s face. Her smile is lovely, pure, and pain free.

forever thankful,

a mother and daughter


Herniated cervical discs, narcotic pain relievers not working

Dear Dr Roberts,

I am a 50 year old man who has recently suffered a job related accident that left me with herniated discs in c1, c2, c3, c4, c5. Unfortunately, I am not in a position to just quit work and collect disability as I still have young children. Not only would I refuse surgery, but have been told by the orthopeodist that the area is just too large to attempt any repairs.

My doctor put me on 800 mg of Ibuprophen, muscle relaxers and Vicodan. Well, with my stomach ulcers, the Ibuprophen tears me up, as does the Vicodan. The muscle relaxers put me at greater risk of another injury due to drowsiness. The prescriptions didn’t address the pain, anyway. I was only going hrough the motions of what my doctor told me to do.

I began taking Banjo after the first week of the injury, which my stomach is easily tolerating. I am not drowsy, and as it seems the banjo has a cumulative effect, I am still on the job and haven’t missed any work since the week after starting to use the Banjo three or four times a day. I actually have regained some range of neck motion that wasn’t expected by my doctor or therapist. The stabbing pain has subsided and I’m able to sleep again. In the mornings, I’m not stiff anymore, either.

I am on no prescriptions at all, now. I gladly get up in the morning, take my Banjo and head to work. I keep a tube of it with me at all times. The guys at work have asked me what it is. When I tell them of the results I’ve had, they look skeptical. All I can do is laugh, because I was skeptical, too–in the beginning. Banjo works. Vicodan did NOT.

Sincerely,

Mark Naquin

Fibromyalgia and chronic fatigue syndrome: “Much to my amazement, Banjo actually worked…”

I am now 55 years old and was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia when I was 50. I have had Chronic Fatigue Syndrome since I was 45 and for the last three years have dealt with chronic pressure headaches of which took a year to find a medication that would help (not alleviate) the pain and pressure.

I have always been a very active person who exercised regularly and loved activities such as gardening, biking, walking and working on home improvement projects. Since experiencing menopause in my late 40’s, I have felt a gradual decline in my ability to do the physical things that I love. For awhile, I thought it was hormonal and that this is what happens when you go through menopause along with the insomnia, hot flashes, fatigue, brain fog, depression and body aches.

I have been to numerous doctors (neurologist, rheumatologist, OB/GYN, and internists) trying to deal with each of these issues separately. I have taken massive doses of ibuprofen for pain relief as well as Ambien to be able to sleep at night. The last two years have been particularly difficult as the pain from fibromyalgia has been so chronic, there are days when I cannot move without wincing from pain. I work full-time in an office and sitting for eight hours a day with pain so bad in my torso it feels like I have been in a car accident, it is all I can do to get through the day. If I do ANYTHING physical like lifting or cleaning my house, I experience unbelievable pain for the next 2-3 days.

Being a self-advocate for finding some answers to this debilitating disease, I received from a relative an email with a link and questionnaire to www.doctorstevesbanjo.com regarding fibromyalgia. I completed the questionnaire and elected to try Dr. Steve’s Banjo for pain relief.

It took about a week of figuring out how much I needed to take in the beginning, but much to my amazement, Banjo actually worked to relieve a lot of the severe body aches! I now take one Banjo tablet a day and have much less pain due to fibromyalgia. I now have only mild pain, whereas I used to have daily severe pain. I also have a lot more energy and a lot less fatigue. Finally, I’ve noticed a big improvement in my sleep since starting Banjo.

The best part is that Banjo comes from natural ingredients and I don’t feel like I putting foreign substances and/or narcotics into my body. Banjo is the best remedy I have found yet for my pain and has given me a much more normal life I have not felt for years.

Thank you, Dr. Steve!

Cynda Knudtson


Relief from carpal tunnel syndrome, tendinitis and severe headache

So far, Banjo seems to be doing a wonderful job!

I am a hydrocephalus survivor (born April 1963, hydrocephalus did not make itself known until 3 months later.) I get headaches that are sometimes incredibly severe. I also have tendonitis and Carpal Tunnel Syndrome.

Using just one Banjo a day, I noticed significant improvement in my tendonitis after just three days, with rapid improvement in other inflammation-based problems as well. Very good indeed.

I’ve now been on Banjo for a couple weeks and I’m seeing continued improvement in my tendonitis and with other problems. Even my Carpal Tunnel Syndrome hasn’t flared recently, despite a great deal of typing. (For which I thank you, and give God the glory for you having discovered this medication!)

Carpal Tunnel Syndrome is every bit as disabling as other, more recognized disorders (arthritis, for example) and the fact that the surgical “remedy” for CTS doesn’t always work is a real concern.

There is some question whether all my severe headaches are migraines, but at least some are. I don’t get nausea. But sensitivity to light and sound? Oh, goodness yes! One was so severe that I was wearing the protectors given to dilation patients underneath prescription Gray-7 sunglasses, and could /still/ see as if I were outside in full sun, even though the room was lit by fluorescent bulbs.

On advice from Dr. Steve, I have used two Banjo in a row within 15 minutes for a severe headache. (I didn’t bother figuring out what sort it was.) Banjo was very effective, taking the headache down within a very few minutes after the second lozenge.

On the occasions when I failed to take Banjo for as little as 24 hours (which has happened several times), I have seen a reversal of the improvement, so it decidedly works, even for someone with my rather unusual situation.

Thank you, Raymond Danner


This stuff may not taste the best in the world, but it WORKS!

When I first heard of Banjo about 6 or 8 weeks ago i was skeptical. I’ve tried many things for my fibro and everything failed. I had fibro so bad that I hurt all the time, my mobility was extremely limited, I had constant nerve pain, and I had no energy at all. I wasn’t sleeping well and I wasn’t able to play with my daughter very often. My quality of life sucked. I felt like I was dying from the inside out. I felt helpless.

I got my first shipment of Banjo and started it right off. At first I noticed no improvements. I also found that I can’t stand the taste of turmeric at all. Within a week I had to challenge myself to keep taking it. Then I started dissolving Banjo in my water. That worked wonderfully. I added a Splenda and a bit more mint.

By the end of the second week, I noticed I had cut way down on all pain killers. I have more energy, fewer headaches, and I’m in a better mood. I’m able to go out walking more and play with my daughter more.

My mobility is and always will be an issue due to injuries from a car accident. However, I have less nerve pain and i am walking with less pain. I’ve not used a cane in almost 3 weeks. By the end of the third week I’ve noticed I’m able to sleep without taking anything for the first time in my life! I’m waking up a little easier as well. Lol, you still don’t want to know me before I’ve had a cup of coffee though! I laugh more and smile more, as I’m hurting less and less. Now I’m starting to work on rebuilding my strength.

Thank you for giving me my life back, Dr Steve! This stuff may not taste the best in the world, but it WORKS!

Dorothy Larmore


Migraine relief without side effects

I have had Migraines on and off and increasing in severity and frequency since I was a teenager.

It is difficult to describe to people who haven’t had a migraine how disrupting they can be to your everyday life and how intense the pain can be.

It seems like I’ve been prescribed nearly every kind of migraine medication available  – some take away the pain, some don’t work at all. And the long long list of potenial side effects really freak me out!

I have also tried many natural treatments ranging from acupunture to detox treatments to cranial-sacral therapy with mixed results.  So the search for something without side effects is what led me to Dr.. Roberts and banjo.

I was pretty skeptical,  but I have found that if I take one of the Banjo lozenges right when I am feeling the start of the migraine that it doesn’t develop into the full-blown event that sidelines me for a day or more.  The Banjo lozenges taste great and are easy to take if I feel the dreaded pain arriving.

MC McGraw

EDS: More energy, less pain, better life

I began using Banjo about 6 months ago when I saw a post about it on an EDS board. Being in chronic pain for five years due to EDS, I have tried everything that has hit the market (Western and Eastern Medicines). So, trying Banjo was a no brainer!!

It has been easy to use, even though my stomach is very sensitive.  Banjo has given my Immune system support with all the antioxidant and anti inflammatory protection.  I have had excellent pain relief and energy boosting results after trying Banjo for about two weeks.

It has been years since I could exercise and still have the energy to finish the day out with out lying in bed.  I used to have to plan my day around the house, because I never knew when my energy would be gone.  Now, I am able to spend all day with my children and still have enough energy to spend the evenings with my husband.  Disneyland, my favorite place to go, I had to rent a wheelchair to get around.  Now, I can spend four hours there on my feet.  Each day, I am getting stronger and stronger from Banjo!  We all know that movement is life and EDSer have to make the muscles strong!  I am so blessed that I have had the chance to take Banjo.  I will never go without it!

Lynelle Ring


Fibromyalgia and multiple sclerosis: less pain, more energy

Banjo has definitely helped decrease the number and severity of headaches I experience. When I am able to engage in modest/moderate activity, I am not as exhausted as pre-Banjo. I still have some daily fatigue but that is more MS-related (I opine) than fibromyalgia related. Joint pain frequency seems to be decreased as well as shoulder/neck pain (I am very happy about this)!!! Overall, considering I have fibro AND MS, I am pleased with the results. I just wish the daily fatigue would have decreased more.

Kimberly Dickerson

Ehlers-Danlos syndrome (EDS) flare-up immediately relieved by Banjo

I had a flairup [EDS] with my hips, knees and ankles hurting. After a couple days I tried Banjo and within hours the pain was gone. I thought that it couldn’t be the Banjo working so fast, so when the pain came back I took some more and it worked again.

Steve Cardin

Northwest Ehlers-Danlos National Foundation Support Group

Fibromyalgia: Less achiness, better sleep

I have actually noticed a slight improvement in my general achiness after using Banjo for about a month. I definitely want to try it for a second month. The most important thing is to remember to take it each day. I seem to sleep a little better, also. Don’t wake up every two hours.

Carolyn Scheuermann

Fibromyalgia: “I was skeptical, but what did I have to lose?”

I’ve had fibromyalgia for the past three years. During that time I’ve tried damn near every drug on the U.S. market with no success. None of them even touched the pain, the horrible sleep, the fatigue, the splitting headaches, the brain fog, or the weakness in the mornings. Well, except Cymbalta, but the horrible reaction it had with my Manic Depressive brain kind of outweighed the little good it did.

I was quite skeptical on whether or not this, Banjo, would work, but what did I have to lose, really? I started taking Banjo twice a day about seven weeks ago, and I’ve tried keeping a diary to note changes. I was in the middle of a bad back flare when I started taking Banjo, but almost right away within the first few days felt my pain lessen to where it wasn’t much. I also started having fewer headaches within the first four days. Which was a very nice change. I usually either wake up with a headache that doesn’t go away during the day, or get a headache a few hours after waking that lasts until I go back to bed. During the first week I didn’t notice any change in my sleep, fatigue and concentration, but not being in anywhere near as much pain was enough for me.

By about the third week I would say I started noticing a big improvement in my fatigue and concentration. The pain relief was rather dramatic, but these other symptoms went away gradually so it’s hard to connect them with a certain date. I was still having trouble with my sleep, but I was doing really, really well by the third week. I moved into a new apartment which involved a lot of heavy work. That was like a test for me and I was really surprised to find just how well Banjo can work during the move: I was hardly in any pain at the end of the day! And then by about at week five I started noticing a change in my sleeping, finally! Getting good sleep is AWESOME!!

I’ve been taking Banjo for nearly two full months now, and I have to say, I’m stunned that it’s still working. My metabolism for medication, homeopathic or chemical, is insane. Something works for a few weeks, then never works again, and it’s not because I abuse whatever I’ve been taking. But, Banjo still works for me, and I couldn’t be more satisfied with the result. Thank you, kiitos, grazie, arigato, tack, marci!

S.E. – California


Tears of joy

Dear Dr. Steve;

Because of Banjo:

1. i have more energy.

2. my migraines are so under control, i feel ‘cured’.

3. my herniated discs in my neck are pain free enough that i’m able to turn my head from side to side (what? no big deal? well, you’re wrong!)

4. my herniated lumbar discs, though still tender, allow me to walk up all 19 of these wretched steps to get into the house. i do this MANY times a day!

5. since the onslought of fibromyalgia and lupus, i have had the energy of a sloth. i not only have elevated energy, but i made it through my daughter’s cheerleading camp–which turned out to be 2 1/2 hours a day, 5 days a week and all day saturdays. on top of that, i volunteered for all of the children’s age groups who participated in ‘spirit bowl! i was able to work my butt off!! AND, i suffered no ill effects from it. since the lupus, this was a first for me.

i am weeping as i tell you this. it is just THAT important to me to be able to be a mom to my children–whom, by the way, have watched me wither away in either a bed or chair.

again, steve, thank you for changing my life. in so doing, you’ve changed the lives of those i love and who love me.

with love and respect, cecelia latoof

Note: You can reach Cecelia at cecelialatoof@gmail.com

You can read more of Cecelia’s story – published on Moonbaby.


Help with multiple conditions

Banjo is a good start for someone like me who has Fibromyalgia, Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, MS, and other pain and fatigue diseases. I believe it could assist the user to ‘get some rest’. It has helped me tremendously with my migraines and headaches. Thank you soooooo much!!!

JMF


Sjogren’s syndrome, fibromyalgia, fatigue, weight gain

In my opinion, Banjo is a wonderful product.

About 6 years ago I was diagnosed with Sjogren’s and Fibromyalgia.  Sjogren’s is an auto-immune syndrome that attacks the moisture-producing glands, and Fibromyalgia is widespread pain. Both can cause debilitating fatigue. Rather than bore everyone with all of my annoying symptoms, suffice it to say that both syndromes have robbed me of my sleep, my energy, my good nature, and the pain was pretty consuming, particularly the migraine-sized headaches that started up about two years ago. Like I didn’t have enough to worry about, for the first time in my life I started gaining weight, and not just a few pounds… 30 pounds in about 2 years.

Since I’m trying to live a chemical-free life as much as possible, I felt Banjo was worth a try because it’s completely natural. When I started taking Banjo, I noticed an improvement in my energy level within the first week or two, which ultimately allowed me to move more during the day, and consequently I started losing weight.

I also noticed an overall reduction in pain… very subtle changes at first and then you suddenly look back after a couple weeks and realize that you don’t hurt all over anymore. When I get headaches, I can take a Banjo and within 30 minutes, my headache is gone. As a bonus, the lemon in Banjo seems to help invigorate my saliva glands, which reduces my Sjogren’s symptoms.

Taking Banjo had positive results for me, so I would highly recommend Banjo to anyone else.

Sincerely, Beth K. – Minneapolis


Less pain, more energy: Ehlers-Danlos syndrome, neck and knee pain

Dear Dr. Roberts;

Here is my testimonial. When I first wrote to you I felt like a fish swimming in a fishbowl, all alone with my EDS pain and chronic illness. I was ready to try anything and at the point of giving up.

Just a few of my conditions were;

– bulging/herniated C4,C5,and C6

– Ruptured L-5 L6-S1 with tears between 5 and 6

– torn meniscus in left knee

– Right carotid dissection intra and extracranial w/psuedoanerysm under skull and in neck (still there and caused constant, excrutiating pain) 4mm at last MRA

– skins tears easily, bruising horrendous

– joints pop everytime I move – I sound like rice krispies

I was diagnosed with a variant form of EDS in ’04 as my skin cell biopsy showed it wasn’t VEDS.

The meds I was on: Plavix 75 once daily, aspirin 81mg,  Toprol 100 mg, Lisinopril 10 mg, Catapres .1 twice daily, flexeril 5 mg once, zanaflex 4 mg once, Celexa 60 mg once, Lipitor 40 mg., Phenerghan 25 mg PRN, Xanax .25 PRN, Percocet 10 mg PRN (not working anymore I have developed a tolerance),  Stadol shot at ER standing order for vasospam and migraine, Vit C 5 grams daily, Niacin, Fish Oil and Flax Seed oil.

I had tried Lyrica but it had terrible side effects causing vertigo and vomiting.

When I first wrote to you the worst pain was in my lower back and my left knee and horrible pain in my neck because of the psuedoanerysm.

I could not stand up straight or move without pain radiating down my left leg and spasms in my back. I had been to PT for the last year with little help as my joints are lax and I can not do many of the exercises without popping.

Despite all the meds and every therapy I remained in extreme pain. I was so tired of the extreme pain that I keep myself isolated at home much of the time. I have a reacher, a walker, and a wheelchair but refuse to get in the chair as I don’t want to lose my mobility.

I have had every kind of “-ologist” there is. I was tired of doctors and felt hopeless. Most of my doctors don’t know much about EDS and can only treat my symptoms, as surgery is not an option for me.

When I saw your site and read the testimonials I became convinced that I had severe inflammation. I wrote you on facebook and you sent me Banjo.

After using Banjo for 4 days the neck pain was GONE! I definitely had more energy. My back pain was better but not gone and my left knee with the torn meniscus would still hurt, but only if I moved it in a certain way.

I felt much better overall and the best part was that I couldn’t feel that my neck felt normal for the first time in 5 years! I had been using narcotics with no relief for almost five years and after just two days of Banjo I quit the narcotics. That is the greatest relief as I was so tired of feeling drugged.

Thanks a million! I am loving the pain free neck and am able to bend knee easier. And thank you for your dedication to pain relief with a non-addictive medication. I am very grateful to have an alternative to narcotics which I hated because of the side-effects.

I believe that God sent you to me through FB.

Respectfully and sincerely submitted,

Mary Dunn


Getting victory over severe fibromyalgia and migraine

My husband Michael is OUTSIDE playing P.I.G with our seven year old son Logan. For most wives this is not a big deal. For me it is nothing short of amazing because two months ago Michael suffered from excruciating pain and he could not muster up enough energy to get out of bed more than one or two days a week and his outside exercise consisted of walking to the mailbox once every two weeks.

Five years ago my husband contracted a massive blood infection that traveled through his body, caused kidney failure, resisted most antibiotics, and almost resulted in his left arm being amputated. From that day forward our life would never be the same. After two long hospital stays and numerous at-home antibiotic therapies the infection was gone. Unfortunately in its place was massive amounts of pain and Michael never got “better”. He continued to suffer immense amounts of pain all over his body that never really localized in one spot for more than one day but remained constant all over his body. He described it as like you have the flu but times ten. He also got terrible migraine headaches described as someone shooting a needle through his eyes.

We went to every doctor and every specialist including mayo clinic to find relief. You name it, we went there. We have had many diagnosis over the years but finally everyone settled on fibromyalgia. Finally Michael’s rheumatologist sent him to a pain clinic because we were told: “No cure, just pain control”. Between insurance premiums and medications we spent over $1500 a month on this illness. This was our life for five years.

As for Michael’s career he basically worked from our bed via the internet and when necessary went out into the real world only when absolutely necessary. He went from making close to $200,000 a year to barely making $30,000. His work ethic did not change during these five years but his work ability took a major down fall. In a month Michael could physically work maybe five of the thirty days. As time went on it became clear that the days of Michael actually physically doing his job were numbered. He was in search of a job that required no physical work and he thought his dream career was over.

Then Michael gets an email from Dr. Steve offering to help. Believe me Michael was very active on the web searching for help and also trying to help others with what he was going through. Michael gets at least one “offer to help” or “how I beat fibromyalgia” testimonial a day. As usual, he forwarded it to me to check out. We never gave up hope that something out there would work. So even though we were both skeptical, I emailed Dr. Steve and Dr. Steve mailed us out our first supply. Michael took the BANJO and we did not see any relief at first. I wanted the quick fix so after a week I kind of wrote it off. It is a good thing that Michael did not give up.

Four weeks after getting our package of BANJO I mentioned to Mike that the BANJO was almost gone and asked whether he felt any different now that he had taken it for a month. I thought Michael was going to loose it when he heard we were almost out of BANJO. Only then did he tell me how he had tapered down his narcotic pain pills from 10 per day to between 2 and 4. I was shocked.

See, Michael and I have tried a lot of different medications, home remedies, and diet changes. Every time we tried something new we would tell our son Logan that we were trying something and hopefully daddy would get better. This time we chose not tell him because a 7 year old can only get disappointed so many times before he gives up. Therefore we decided not to even mention anything unless BANJO worked. In addition, I myself felt that our life was the way it was always going to be and soon Michael would be totally disabled and unable to work at all. I felt that my days as a stay at home mom were numbered and I was in survival mode. I noticed him having better days but chalked it up to a good day and really did not focus too much on them because I knew the bad days were just around the corner so why get too excited. It wasn’t going to last.

So now, three weeks into taking BANJO regularly it was getting better. I still had my doubts about long term but I immediately told Dr. Steve about Michael’s progress and he agreed to send more right away. As the days passed Michael’s narcotic use dropped and at the same time his pain dropped. A lot of other products gave him bouts of energy or eliminated his pain for a short period of time but the BANJO was decreasing his pain for a LONGER period of time. It was as if we were finally treating the disease and not merely masking the symptoms. Michael began to have more and more painfree days. He got stronger and he started doing more around the house and he was not in our bedroom 95% of the time. He continued to take the BANJO and decreased his prescription medications such as Hydrocodone, Opana, Lyrica, Cymbalta, Lexapro, Wellbutrin, Testoterone, and Hydromorphone.

Michael has been prescription free for three weeks now. But more importantly he has become an ACTIVE part of our life again. Michael was always a part of our life. He spent a lot of time with Logan but he could only do things that allowed him to stay in bed. It is no wonder our family knows every UNO game because we built our life around Michael in bed.

My father died of cancer when I was 18 years old. With Michael’s fibromyalgia I often felt that I was reliving my dad’s last months over and over again. Michael was always in pain BUT he wanted to be a part of our life so he would do whatever he could to be a participant and hope that it was enough. Similarly, my dad knew he was going to die so he did things he would not have normally done. Frankly, he did more and as his daughter I felt more because I knew ssomeone told me it was going to end but I hoped that it would not.

With fibromyalgia you get the diagnosis but you hope you don’t have it as bad as everyone else. You go on with your life and during a “good time” Michael would do as much as possible until the fibromyalgia would take over. Logan and I during this “good time” would feel more and love more because we could do it with daddy. Logan and I do some fun things but the things that stick out are those things we did with daddy. Logan remembers a simple walk with daddy to the park more than he remembers a trip with me to Louisianna where he held a real alligator and drove a real boat. The difference being that daddy participated in the park and so that was so much better.

Like cancer, fibromyalgia takes over and we would loose Michael. For us it was the death stage because we physically and emotionally lost Michael for various amounts of time. Then for some reason he would come back only to go away sooner this time. We lived this cyle diagnosis to death for five years. We learned to appreciate the good days but not to expect them. For Michael and us we knew fibromyalgia was always lurking in the wings and sooner rather than later it would win and take over.

BANJO has allowed Michael to take over his body and has put fibromyalgia in a cell. I know fibromyalgia will always be a part of our life but BANJO allows Michael to control it rather than it controlling him. Michael is an ACTIVE part of our life now. It has been a wonderful awakening of our life. Michael gets up when Logan gets up for school. He plays sports with Logan and actually rode my tandem bike with Logan for the first time the other day. Michael has yet to beat me or Logan in basketball yet but he is out there playing with us. He has always been a great dad to Logan but now he is an even better dad. We continue to battle fibromyalgia but because of BANJO for the first time I think we are winning.


Fibromyalgia: Mother finds help for her daughter

I have an 18 year old daughter and for the last 3 years have been taking her back and forth to the doctor’s for random, severe pain in her knees, shoulders, hips, back, and neck. We have done all kinds of tests, tried all kinds of drugs from Lyrica to Tylenol with Codeine. The doctor will not refer us to a specialist so on my own I have been searching the internet and getting all kinds of information on Fibromyalgia. Of the 13 major symptoms she has at least 10, so until a specialist tells us different, it seems Fibromyalgia is the problem.

She came across Dr Steve and Banjo and started receiving it for free to try out and within a few days noticed a big difference in the frequency and severity of the pain that she has suffered with until now. She has also had to cut out a lot of things from her diet and started walking 4 miles at least 5 days a week. This combination of the Banjo, diet and exercise gives her the most relief from pain that she has had in a long time. She really hates taking prescription drugs because of all the horrible side effects, so we had been searching for a more natural approach that truly works. She really didn’t believe that sucking on 2 lozenges a day would work or be worth it, but has noticed such a major improvement that I don’t even have to ask or remind her to take it, which was a huge problem with all the other drugs we tried.

As a mother it has been truly frustrating and agonizing to see my daughter at such a young age deal with being in pain, constant headaches, not able to get good sleep, depression, ect. So Banjo has been a tremendous help.

Suzy Elich


Fibromyalgia and arthritis fatigue, ‘fog’, and pain relieved

Dear Dr. Steve;

I want to thank you so much for sending me the Banjo.

I have now been taking Banjo for about five weeks. As for what Banjo has done for me – I have been thinking about this and without making myself sound like a medical wreck, I will have to list what I believe it has done for me to this point.

The first thing I noticed immediately was it eliminated my headaches.

Second, I have been working on painting the entire inside of our house since moving here the day before Thanksgiving last year. Normally (before Fibro) when I would paint, it would take me one day to do an entire room, 2 coats. With the Fibro pain it takes me three days to do a two coat room. I have to rest a day in between each coat in order to feel good enough to paint again. In that manner I painted most of the upstairs in our house over the course of several weeks. That was before being introduced to Banjo. It was very exhausting physically due to the intense pain I would experience the following day, or after resting.

After you sent me the Banjo I began taking daily 1 very large tablet that tasted quite awful. However, I was going to give it a try since it was a natural product. I noticed a big increase in energy almost right away. It was like the fatigue just vanished over a period of about 2 or 3 days. I proceeded to paint the balance of our house and I was so full of energy. And I didn’t have the pain issues I normally would get whenever I would paint or do any project around the house. I found myself eager for the next day to arrive so I could paint the next room. I wasn’t dragging myself out of bed in the mornings, and even with all the work I was doing, I didn’t have any pain. That is an awesome feeling!!

I keep noticing changes too. For example, the fibro fog is significantly less and the sugar cravings that go along with Fibro have also lessened significantly. I do notice that with each passing week I don’t have to take as much.

I finally figured out breaking the very large tablet in half and taking it that way was a lot easier for me. One other thing, the taste seems to “grow on me”.

I also started taking half a tablet at night when I went to bed. I noticed a few days into this my gum area that was always sensitive was no longer painful. (I had a root canal a few years back and that area has been very sensitive ever since). It was to the point where just putting a small amount of pressure on the gum was very painful and now I have no pain. That’s very nice. So because of Banjo I can now chew normally again.

The other thing I have noticed is my sinuses are not as stuffed up any longer.

Also the pain in my knees is almost entirely gone. My knees have bothered me for years and were getting quite painful, but that’s osteoarthritis, not fibromyalgia (I can tell because the pain is very different.)

Another thing, my right foot has been killing me for years and the pain on that has even eased up a little bit, especially the large cyst on it that is very painful.

I also have a muscle in my neck that has been very painful for months now and when I take the Banjo that pain also disappears.

I guess in a nutshell, Banjo has allowed me to feel normal again. It is so nice to wake up and not feel physically challenged. The energy is incredible. It is amazing how pain can really drain the energy levels.

I guess bottom line is, I was so very sick and tired of being sick and tired, and all the pain. Banjo has really helped me to feel normal again. I can’t bear to think of living without it.

Sincerely, Nancy Sandberg Cavanaugh


Fibromyalgia pain, migraine, sciatica relief – after 15 years

Dear Dr. Steve;

This is my update on my experience with Banjo.

I started using Banjo because I have bad fibromyalgia and have had constant pain for over 15 years, starting in 1993. For the first 3 years I was home bound, and my life since that time has been constantly limited by chronic, daily pain. It’s been a long time of suffering. Before starting Banjo I was also getting 2-4 migraines per month and had sciatica. The sciatica is better but i still need a forearm crutch for balance. Fibromyalgia & migraines are where the most improvement has occurred.

I’ve been using Banjo for about 7 weeks. During that time I have not had a migraine. That is a big change. But the biggest change is that my fibromyalgia pain is almost gone. That’s how Banjo has really changed my life.

First on the migraine, as holidays rolled around and I was eating different foods (made by others so I don’t know the ingredients) which normally would lead to major pain during holidays with major migraine. But this time, after a few weeks on banjo, I only had one or two slight headaches … nothing debilitating.

Normal aches & pains were also being diminished by that time. After 2 weeks the effect was not super dramatic on my fibromyalgia but I was able to make a trip to New Orleans for a few weeks and I didn’t need a week to recover from driving.

Now, after 7 weeks on Banjo I’ve recently made a couple 8 hour drives. I just couldn’t have done this without Banjo, because of the pain and the extra pain it would cause. Now I’ve been living out of a suitcase for the past few weeks and planning more travel for the new year. Wouldn’t have considered this much travel 3 months ago. The pain from the trip would have me bedridden for a week (at least) now I take a day to recover & I’m up & going again.

I still have some aches and pains but my life is much more normal than before. I have a lot of my freedom back and I feel I just keep getting better. I have recommended Banjo to friends and relatives who suffer with pain, especially with fibromyalgia and migraine. Banjo works.

THANK YOU SO MUCH.

Michelle


Relief of longstanding fibromyalgia, diabetic neuropathy and arthritis

Dear Dr. Steve,

I just wanted to say that after trying Banjo for the last month I have had an increase in stamina and energy that seemed impossible for the last 15 years when I was diagnosed with what the Rheumatologist called “old fashioned” Rheumatism. Which he explained was also called myositis, now most often called Fibromyalgia. Also my osteoarthritis is greatly improved and my diabetic neuropathy pain is slowly getting better. The neuropathic pain is now the most bothersome, but I have not had the stabbing pain that I would frequently get with the neuropathy that actually prevented me from sleeping since I started Banjo. So, that is an improvement. I still have a good bit of pins and needles type neuropathy pain.

Being an RN who mostly worked steady night shift, I blamed my aches and pains on a lack of proper sleep and Juvenile Diabetes. I could not sleep more than 2 hours in a row without getting up and walking the floor from leg, foot pain, and all over tenderness, stiffness, and soreness. I continued to work and raise two small kids like this.

I eventually found a Doctor much like you, who helped me manage with vitamin therapy but was literally run out of our area because of his focus on treating fibromyalgia and the whole host of inflammatory autoimmune type conditions with mega vitamins and non mainstream treatments. However, since he left 6 years ago and I was still suffering from increased fatigue and worsening of the diabetic neuropathy as well as osteoarthritis of my left knee and hips I tried “Dr Steve’s Banjo”.

It’s great to finally be able to get though the day without me having to lay down and nap on the couch at least 2-3 times in a day. I’ve been able to do more house work than I usually was able to before hand and noticed a clearer more alert and energized feeling than I’ve had since before I developed the fibromyalgia.I will continue to use Banjo as long as possible because it’s made me more productive and decreased my pain to the point that I’m able to once again have a feeling of relief. I want to get out of bed in the morning instead of being afraid to wake up to another day of fatigue, pain and stiffness and what I used to call a “lack of life” because I just wasn’t my usual cheery and optimistic self.

I still have an occasional off day but the overall improvements that I’ve noted are something that I want to keep. THANK YOU for your hard work and dedication to helping people like me, who thought they were going crazy. Many doctors can’t understand how you can hurt so much from something they can’t even pinpoint as a disease, but classify as a set of symptoms “without” a positive test for what is wrong with them.

Sincerely,

Debra A. Potts RN :-)


Relief from fibromyalgia, Sjogrens, and chronic pain

I was called an “anomalous anomaly” by Mayo Clinic doctors in 1998.  Since then, pain has been a constant part of my life – especially over the last seven years. I’ve been to many doctors: a vascular surgeon who was certain I had a congenital defeat affecting my blood flow, a neurologist who was certain I had juvenile degenerative disc disease, a rheumatologist who said I had an unusual form of fibromyalgia, another neurologist who said I had carpel tunnel syndrome, and finally, another rheumatologist who has diagnosed me with some kind of autoimmune and inflammation disease – but who says my testing history since 2003 is inconclusive. He told me I tested positive for Sjogren’s disease, but that “it doesn’t necessarily mean that what’s going on is caused by Sjogren’s”.

Over the course of the past five years, the pain I experienced actually brought me to the point where I didn’t really want to live – Why?  The pain just sucked everything out from under me.  It was completely unpredictable.  Some days I would feel sort of normal, only to wake up the next day – exhausted – after a full night of sleep.  The doctors ordered a sleep study, but they didn’t find anything like sleep apnea that could explain my lack of rest during sleep.

I started to believe that I deserved being sick – that I had to just tolerate living – and it started becoming “normal” to watch everything being taken away from me; my health, my hope, my dreams, my vitality, my energy, my worth, my relationships, my future…

Reading my own words, I can see how difficult it would be for someone who isn’t experiencing constant diffused pain to understand how hard it is and how exhausting fighting it can be.  I’ve delivered four babies, all without drugs, and I can tell you without doubt, that daily, diffuse pain is much worse. It’s like a kind of torture that just wears down your mind and resiliency.

Then, about a month ago I reconnected with Steve Roberts (“Dr. Steve”) through Facebook. After looking at his site and reading some of the testimonials there I reached out to Steve to ask more about Banjo. I knew Steve from high school and we had many of the same friends over 30 years now – so I had the advantage of knowing he wasn’t some kind of quack.  Also, I grew up in a family that was well ahead of its time in regard to understanding the benefits of vitamins, good food, and health- both physically and mentally. So, I already knew something about the ingredients in Banjo, their safety, and the fact that taking the lozenge was really no different than drinking a cup of herbal tea.

After disclosing a little about my condition, I was surprised when Steve suggested I should give Banjo a try – that he was confident it could really help me. While I was hopeful – I didn’t really expect Banjo to completely WORK and to make such a huge difference in my life.

Within about 3 days I could feel the difference Banjo was making – It was hard for me to believe, but I could not deny the following:

1) I used to need a friend to work on pressure points before I’d be able to walk in the morning – now I don’t

2) I didn’t have to “carefully” stand up after sitting, wait before taking a step, and then hold my back because it hurt – because it doesn’t hurt

3) When I slept, I woke up feeling rested.  In fact, I am sleeping the same number of hours that satisfied me 20 years ago.

4) I feel 20 years younger!

5) I felt “normal” – not drugged. I felt like myself again.  I had energy.  I could think and focus.  I am happy. Life is so much easier.

I’ve now been taking Banjo for about 3 weeks and I know it’s true that I’m feeling better and will keep feeling better.  I am able to do things I wasn’t able to do before – and I thought I’d never be able to do again. It’s like the problems were just “lifted” away or removed.

For example, I was driving my car and looked over my shoulder to merge left.  When I returned to looking forward, I had a glimmer of a memory – which I almost didn’t even notice – I “remembered” that looking over my shoulder always used to hurt and I’d have to brace myself while doing it.  I didn’t have to brace myself anymore.

Another time, I was talking with a friend about a very negative emotional situation and I noticed that my shoulders were aching.  As I walked into another room, I was holding my back so I could walk straight because my back started aching.  It took a few minutes before I realized I had forgotten to take Banjo that day.  As soon as I took two tablets, the symptoms “lifted” away.

Two weeks later, I forgot again.  ( I’ve heard it’s easy for people to forget to take medicine if they start feeling better )

That night, I noticed my left ankle and leg was very swollen. Both ankles and feet were feeling stiff and hot and achy (like my whole body used to feel).  (The swelling on my left side – and the strange effects it would have on my vascular system, were another one of the anomalies the doctors never could explain)

In any event, their lack of a diagnosis doesn’t matter because as soon as I remembered to take Banjo, the swelling reduced and my ankles and feet don’t ache anymore.

I’m beginning to feel like me again. I’d almost forgotten what it was like to live without pain!

Looking back, I realize that my biggest struggle was to admit that I was powerless over what was happening to my physical body and how it affected my mind and my heart.

I admitted the reality of the situation – finally – and that every effort I made to find a doctor to fix me only led me down a road that gave them the power to tell me I couldn’t be fixed…and I used to believe it.

I thank GOD for all I’ve gone through so I could learn what I really needed to learn.  There is a way for me to be grateful for the pain because it allowed me to see that God loves me and will take care of me.

All that was being asked of me was to give the power back to God – not sell my soul by giving the decision about whether or not I could be healed to some “expert” who couldn’t admit they didn’t know how – they only knew how to lessen the symptoms (maybe) but never STOP the cause of all the pain!!!

I know God always has a purpose in everything I experience – and that it always leads to love – and that it always expands because I can share it

And when I share what I’ve learned with others then they will be given just what I’ve received… and they will learn and be supported in depending entirely on God.  That’s the truly important thing.

For me, the pain was the “fuel” to drive me toward a certain direction. The pain was like my very own, custom made GPS!

It led me step by step (and year by year) to the destination

–      seeking an answer from God

–      receiving a miracle

–      giving the Glory back to God

–      so that other people can know the same thing

It’s all about what we give power to – right?

I didn’t have the power to fix me.

The doctors sure didn’t.

But, God did by helping me reconnect with Steve and learn about the inflammation that was destroying my life –

Banjo stops the inflammation

And I thank God for helping Steve become a doctor who believed in miracles – and helping them along by making the lozenge!

I have a little bit of hope that I wanted to share– I am grateful to say thank you in this way.

Keep strong and God Bless!

KPB – Minneapolis


Gradual improvement: severe pain, fatigue, constant migraine all decreasing

I have severe, diffuse  joint pain and extreme fatigue resulting from fibromyalgia.

I started taking Banjo about a two weeks ago. Within a week noticed less joint pain and less fatigue. I’ve been sick for a long time and so don’t expect a quick resolution. Since I’ve only been taking it a short while I consider myself a work in progress, but am very happy that I had any results at all, since nothing has ever worked for me.

I am less painful, less fatigued and more functional. I am absolutely going to continue taking it, there are no side effects and it really is helping. I will continue to advise Dr. Steve about my results.

Dana T.

Update 1: After taking Banjo for four weeks now I estimate overall pain is less by 30%. That is huge for me! Plus I’m using fewer pain meds.

Update 2: I’d say I’m now past 30% pain relief after 7 weeks.  Just sore in the mornings rather than sharp stabbing ‘I can’t walk’ kind of pain. I am managing to get about 6 hours of work done a day. Still have to take breaks in between and sometimes sleep, but that’s better than before. Migraine is reduced greatly. Before Banjo I was using an imitrex every day. Now I only need one about every 4 days. Getting off the demerol.


Osteoarthritis relief, knee pain gone: “I can dance again!”

I have arthritis in just one knee, and generally it only flares up about once every third day of so. The problem is, my wife and I really enjoy ballroom dancing, but for the past several years every time we go dancing I have to sit down after only a short while – the knee pain flares up. That puts a damper on things, so we had all but stopped our dancing.

Six weeks ago you sent me your “Banjo”. The next time my knee pain flared I took one and within a few minutes the pain was gone. That was great of course, but what really surprised me was that the pain didn’t come back for almost two weeks! Since then, whenever the pain comes back, I just take one Banjo and it’s gone again for at least a week. The best part is, we’re dancing again!

Thanks so much for the Banjo! It looks like the six tubes you sent might turn out to be about a two year supply!

Jim S. – California

Relief from neck problems, after six years of pain

For six years, Karl had neck pain that made it impossible for him to turn his head without pain. Two weeks after starting Banjo, that pain was gone. Watch the video.


Fast relief from chronic arthritis pain and inflammation

I’ve had arthritic joints since my early 20’s because of a chronic condition. I’ve dealt with the pain & discomfort trying every over the counter anti-inflammatory. I hate medication. I tried Banjo because I figured it couldn’t hurt and I’m always open to a natural remedy. I’ve used them as needed and I was so impressed with the results, I asked my mother if she’d like to try it. Within just 2 days of her using them, taking just 3 of the tasty lozenges, the swelling has reduced so much that her wedding ring fits past the 2nd knuckle and she hadn’t worn her band in more than a year!

I’m glad I found Banjo, I’ve seen a major improvement in my joints and I’m not worried about the side effects of ibuprofen on my vocal chords or Acetaminophen damaging my liver. Thanks so much Dr Steve.

Jami V.

Hip pain and three years of post-surgical neck pain relieved

Hi Dr Steve,

This is my testimony

I have arthritis in my hip and pain in my neck. I have had the pain in my neck for 3 years starting after an operation on my shoulder. The arthritis in my hip was getting worse for years and was getting really bad.

I have taken banjo as directed 2 a day for one week. After one week pain was minimized. Now for me one a day is sufficient. I am really grateful because I have tried other medications and nothing has helped. Thank you Dr Steve for your expertise in this great medication. To any one out there who has pain all I can say is give banjo a try you can’t go wrong.

Thanks Kim

Relief from osteoarthritis & fibromyalgia

I have a lot of arthritis related pain (like every old nurse) and I’ve suffered from fibromyalgia for the last few years – so I just have a lot of general aches and pains. I started using Banjo and within a couple days I could feel it start to relieve all my pain … even noticing that I was walking faster than usual. Now I’m recommending Banjo to my friends.

Thank you again. I do believe you are just beginning and onto to a huge concept here. It is ” all about inflammation.”

Sincerely,

J.G. – RN

Menstrual migraine eliminated

I had debilitating headaches for years starting from when I was teenager, but it wasn’t until I was in my 30’s that I heard the term “menstrual migraine” – and worse, my OB-GYN told me there was no cure, they were the hardest migraine to treat and manage, and I could look forward to menopause! Great (I’m being sarcastic) I then proceeeded to try many different brands and types of prescription migraine medications as well as natural cures such as Accupuncture, biofeedback, herbs, restricted diet and Accupressure to name a few.

Although I finally found a prescription medication that worked, it made me drowsy and I was finding I had to take double and triple doses. I also had to pay for it out of pocket since it wasn’t convered by my insurance. I found Dr Steve and Banjo by filling out an online survey on migraines. I received a sample of Banjo, and after following his directions on taking it every day, I made it through the month without a migraine! Since it was the holidays I was drinking red wine and champagne (which I’d found may trigger the onset of a migraine) but I didn’t get one at all which was beyond a wonderful holiday gift. I am looking forward to 2010 as a migraine-free year! Send more Banjo please!

Megan – Minneapolis

[Ed. Note: Fewer than 10% of female migraine sufferers have acute migraine attacks exclusively in association with their menstrual period – but if you’re one of them – menstrual migraine can be prevented by starting Banjo a few days before the expected time of onset and continuing until the high risk time has passed.]


Fast migraine relief

I usually have a bad migraine headache 1-2/x a month. Just the other day, I had a pounding headache that made me so nauseous I couldn’t function. I then took a Banjo once and noticed the pain lessened (pain scale of 1-10, 10 being the worst) from an 8 to a 5 right away. I took another Banjo an hour later. The pain was totally gone half an hour later! I can’t believe it worked that fast!

Thanks, Jennifer

[Ed. Note: When treating acute migraine, the recommendation is to use two Banjo lozenges (one after another) at the first sign of the attack, and to repeat that dose if any symptoms remain after 30 minutes. Kill the migraine – kill it quickly – kill it entirely.]

All acute migraine meds work best when taken early in the attack – so regardless of whether you use Banjo or some other medication – don’t delay treatment of migraine!!


Relief from fibromyalgia, arthritis, neck pain

dear doctor steve –

I have had osteoarthritis and fibromyalgia for 6 years. The arthritis is really bad in my knees, ankles and one hip. And since I got in a car accident 5 years ago I have had neck injuries and have not been able to turn my head ever without it causing pain. I’ve been in a lot of pain every day for all this time and have tried many pain relievers, seen doctors and chriropracters but nothing has helped much, or has only helped a little for a short time. I have been on medication for fibro and that has helped some but I still had daily aches and pains. Some from arthritis, some from my injury and some from fibro.

I started taking banjo about 5 weeks ago because my friend told me about it. After a few days I could feel a real improvement and after a few weeks almost all my pain was gone, just gone! Now I can turn my head without pain. My arthritis is gone and my fibro is also gone (I am still on lyrica for that, but banjo had definitely improved the results)

I take it twice a day and it never fails me. Banjo gave me back control of my body. I control my movements now. The stiff, painful aches no longer dictate my every move.

This is the first Christmas that I think I’ll really enjoy in the last 6 years.

Thank you, Diana D.


Osteoarthritis relief: Leg pain eliminated

Nightly I have a severe joint pain [osteoarthritis] from my knees to my ankle, it is very difficult for me to stand up and walk, I have been using different pain reliever but it didn’t work up until a friend gave me Banjo…I took 2 tablets a day morning and mid afternoon for one week the result was less pain on my legs.

On my second week of continuous use of Banjo the excruciating pain was completely gone. I was able to sleep comfortably every night without the pain bothering me.

Lolly

Severe arthritis in shoulder: “I couldn’t fish, and the doctors said I needed surgery”

Curt’s shoulder pain had been getting progressively worse over the course of four years. He was unable to lift his arm above 90 degrees. He couldn’t go fishing anymore. The doctors said he needed surgery. He didn’t – he needed Banjo. Watch the video.


Arthritis – osteoarthritis and/or tendinitis in foot relieved

Every time I wake up in the morning I have this pain on my left foot. They said it is Achilles arthritis. And then, one of my relatives told me to use “Banjo.” I tried dissolving 2 tablets with hot water. After taking Banjo for two days the pain was lessened and I can stand and walk as if nothing happened. Banjo really works.

Candy Gotanco

Help for chronic back pain

I have been taking Banjo for my chronic back pain for two months and have noticed a considerable reduction in pain. I find that one Banjo tablet daily combined with my physical therapy, which includes light stretching exercises, is really effective.

Rhoderick

Knee osteoarthritis eliminated

Al had knee pain for many months that was only getting worse, until he tried Banjo – watch the video!